Faculty Logo

Print this Page

Ethics Committee

Code of Ethics

CARAS center has an ethics committee consists of medical, scientific & non-scientific members. The ethics committee is responsible for insurance of the protection of rights, safety and well being of the volunteers participating in the bioequivalence studies. It approves the clinical study protocol and the written consent form by volunteers.

In fact, the clinical investigators inform the volunteers about the objectives of the study, the drug under investigation and the expected adverse effects of the drug that can be produced during the study.

Ethics Committee Members

  1. Hala Fahmy, Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University.
  2. Manal H. Ahmed, Professor of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Cairo University.
  3. Mohamed Refaat Elghobashy, Professor of Pharmaceutical Analytical Chemistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University. and Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy October 6 University.
  4. Samar F. Farid, Professor of Clinical Pharmacy & Clinical Pharmacokinetics, Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University.
  5. Maie Shabaan Taha, Assistant Professor, of Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy, Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University.
  6. Alaa Hamed Salama, Associate Professor, at Pharmaceutical Technology, Department , National Research Centre, Dokki, Cairo, Egypt.
  7. Ghada Khater, Director of Legal Affairs Administration, Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University
Copyright © All rights reserved; Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University | Kasr El-Aini, Cairo 11562, Egypt
Contact Us | Phone: (00202) 23639307 - 23624917 - 2363245 | Fax: 23628246